top of page

Houston

Like many of you, I've found the damage from Harvey to be heartbreaking and devastating. At the same time I've been inspired by the resiliency of individuals and the decency shown towards one another during a crisis.

If you want to help but are at a loss for what to do, check out local food banks and consider sending a donation. I have to say this idea was not my own and came from my NYT Cooking Monday email and the ever-relevant Sam Sifton.

Here are the food banks mentioned in that article:

Read more about local food banks and what they need in Houston, here.

Food plays such an important role in our lives: cooking, eating, photographing, sharing; it's so easy to forget that at its core, food is a necessity.

After reading the NYT Cooking "What To Cook" I just had to make some cold sesame noodles for dinner.

bottom of page